Team and Trustees


Marise McDermott President/CEO 210.357.1924
Robin Brown Executive Assistant 210.357.1881
Bea Abercrombie Chief Administrative Officer 210.357.1871
Sandra Lopez Vice President of Finance 210.357.1874
Thomas Adams, Ph.D. Curator of Paleontology & Geology 210.357.1852
Bryan Bayles, Ph.D. Curator of Anthropology and Health 210.357.1908
Katye Brought Vice President of Communications 210.357.1876
Samantha Rendon Director of Communications 210.357.1928
Amy Fulkerson Chief Curator 210.357.1868
Roger Garcia Director of Sales and Special Events 210.357.1866
Linda Gerber Director of Retail Services 210.357.1895
Katherine Nelson Hall Texas Heritage Curator 210.357.1861
Brady Haynes Chief of Operations 210.357.1914
Helen Holdsworth Vice President of Public Programs 210.357.1890
Heather Welder Russo Chief of Advancement 210.357.1851
Myron Day Vice President of Development 210.357.1894
Kristin Beno Director of Annual Fund 210.357.1922
Harry Shafer, Ph.D. Curator of Archeology 210.863.0141
Bruce Shackelford Texas History Curator 210.357.1862
Michelle Everidge Chief of Strategic Initiatives 210.357.1888
Beth Stricker Vice President of Exhibitions 210.357.1870
Aimee Spana Vice President of Visitor Engagement 210.357.1918

Executive Committee

Dirk Elmendorf Chair
Ryan Berg Vice Chair
Mary West Traylor Secretary
Mark Metcalfe Treasurer
JJ Feik Past Chair
Peggy Walker Witte Forever
Bill Anderson Visitor Experience
Mary Arno Collections
Amy Rhodes Development
Michael Bolner
Jack Stein
Susan Naylor


Eddie Aldrete
IƱigo Arzac
Heather Chandler
Megaly Chocano
David Dunham
Anthony Edwards
Walter Embrey
Rob Finney
Don Gonzales
Bryan Grundhoefer
Eric Honeyman
Robert Hunt
Rob Killen
Joe McLauchlan
Buddy Morris
Rob Sigman
Jesse Travis
Xavier Urratia
Elizabeth West