7th Annual Texas Trailblazers Luncheon

Thursday, April 5, 2018

This year, the Witte honors Kittie West as the 2018 Texas Trailblazer Honoree for her incomparable vision and role in the development of radically new understandings of the prehistoric people who lived in what we now call Texas, the People of the Pecos.

Come to the Texas Trailblazers Luncheon and be wowed by new discoveries at the New Witte! We are excited to share the latest discoveries being made about the Lower Pecos, from the rare rock art that has survived millennia to the delicate, and even sacred, relationship between humans and their natural landscapes. The luncheon will feature leading experts, including Witte curators Dr. Harry Shafer, Archaeology, and Dr. Bryan Bayles, Anthropology and Health, with some of the most remarkable archaeological and historic advances in the field.


Honoring 2018 Texas Trailblazer:

Kittie West



Connie and Sandy McNab

Sarah and Hugh Fitzsimons



Thursday, April 5, 2018

11:30 a.m.

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Lunch and Program



Mays Family Center

Witte Museum

3801 Broadway San Antonio Texas 78209



Sponsorship Opportunities, Tables and Tickets are available.
For mail in reservations, please use the Table Reservation Print Form below.

Table Reservation Print Form


To reserve your table or purchase your ticket online, please select one of the links below.

Explorer Table
Invitation Sponsor
Naturalist Table
Program Sponsor
Pioneer Table
Scholarship Sponsor
Speaker Sponsor
Spirit of South Texas Sponsor
Trailblazer’s Luncheon Tickets


For questions, contact Heather Welder Russo, Chief of Advancement, at 210.357.1851 or HeatherRusso@WitteMuseum.org. We hope to see you April 5th!


In partnership with:

Past Honorees:

Susan Naylor – 2017

Peggy and Lowry Mays – 2016

Sen. Kay Baily Hutchison – 2015

Former Mayor Julián Castro –  2014